Smashing Pumpkins


In addition to consuming a really just stupid amount of commercial pumpkin beers, yesterday I brewed my second pumpkin beer of the year. In addition to last year’s stand-out, Symphony of Decay, I decided to brew a Pumpkin Pie Porter. I added the same 4 pounds of pumpkin puree that I added to Decay, but I decided not to roast either addition out of laziness. Decay just entered its second week of bottle-conditioning and PPP has just started fermenting. I’ll be interested to see how this year’s Decay turned out, as it was much closer in color than last year’s and had the pumpkin spice aroma addition doubled. We’ll see how these turn out.

Leave a Reply

