Brown Town?


This video inspired the title; language NSFW

So I recently  wrote a bit about pumpkin beers, so I figured in a similar vein I could do something for this blog on one of my favorite styles: brown ales. Here is the BJCP style guidelines from 2008 for Brown Ales.

This idea was inspired by an email I received today from my local craft beer shop, recommending the style and giving some cool examples to try. So yeah, I think I want to go buy those now.

Thoughts? Interest?

One Comment

  1. A good American brown is a delicious beer. One that is at CBC that is awesome is the Path of the Unknown (american double brown ale). Some guy out of western mass brews it and some big beers and they are available there. Its not a really brewed style but should.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

