What Does Your Favorite Beer Style Say About You?


You can learn a lot about someone from the type of beer they drink (is the way that most of these articles start). So what does your favorite beer style say about you?

IPAs and Double IPAs

You like IPAs. And maybe Double IPAs. Possibly even the occasional Session IPA.

Pale Ales

You like pale ales.

Stouts or Porters

You like stouts. Or maybe porters. Or maybe both!

Sour Beers

You like sour beers. Or you’re trying to stay up with the trends, but since I don’t know you I’ll assume you just like sour beers.

Hefeweizens

You like hefeweizens. You might also like fruit in your beer, but you might not. You should eat it anyway though, because you’re probably not getting enough Vitamin C.

Some other type of beer not listed here.

Look, man, I don’t care what you drink. In fact, I don’t even judge you for what you drink (unless it’s Heineken, because fuck that shit). And really this post has no reason to exist, much like it’s several billion click-baity predecessors. Instead of reading crap like this, maybe – I don’t know – go have a brown ale, or a bock, or an Oktoberfest, or an amber ale, or shit even…

Macro-Brewed Light Lager

You don’t give a fuck, and I respect that.

2 Comments

  1. I do like lagers better than ales. Ales aren’t bad but I like dry, a bit of malt and some hops. I like Kirin, at least the last time I drank it, which has been years. I like a naturally carbonated beer. I look for the big bubbles and if I see them I’m not pleased. It’s been a long time, maybe a long long time but I was in Germany and I loved the local beers. I never had a wheat beer there. I also hate brew pubs. I’d like to find a simple beer bar with good beer. I live in Ojai CA and I have not found one.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

